I saw a bear today!

It was pretty awesome. A friend and I were mountain biking down a trail after work and he stopped a little bit ahead of me. When I came up I saw the bear looking at us from about 50 feet away. After a few seconds it ran off. Apparently there was a cub with the mother bear that ran away before I got there. It was a really cool thing to experience.

Tomorrow I will get to hike up to one of the mines for work, which will be fun. I’m gonna stick around up there all day, so I will get some pictures and post them pretty soon.

Exciting stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

