Aurora Borealis

I was lucky enough to be able to see the aurora borealis once again! It was awesome. The last time I saw the lights they moved slowly, and like waves on a beach lasting for several hours. This time, the lights were brighter and moved much more quickly. At one point it began swirling like water going down a drain directly over where I was. Unfortunately, they only lasted about 20 minutes this time before clouds moved in and obstructed my view. I was busy appreciating the lights and testing different camera settings, so I only got a few good pictures. Pretty soon it won’t get dark enough to see the aurora until the fall! I look forward to possibly seeing them again then.

Leave a Reply

